Best Third Party Tested Vitamin C by Dose and Form

A dose-and-form breakdown of six third party tested vitamin C options, from a 60-capsule antioxidant stack to a 300-capsule liposomal bottle, with the profile each one actually suits.

Share

The best third party tested vitamin C for women in this group is the Premium Select Nutrition Liposomal Glutathione Capsules, because its 100mg of ascorbic acid sits inside a stack where every dose is printed on the label. If you want vitamin C as the main event rather than a supporting ingredient, Vitamo's Liposomal Vitamin C 2000mg is the pick, with 300 capsules per bottle.

Most shoppers compare milligrams. That is the wrong first move here. Two of these six list vitamin C as a headline number, three bury it inside a blend, and one is a powder you scoop.

Best third party tested vitamin C for women at a glance

Pick Vitamin C dose Form & count Price
Best overall
Premium Select Nutrition Liposomal Glutathione Capsules
100mg claim
(in stack)
Capsules
60 count
Check Price
Best premium
Vitamo Liposomal Vitamin C 2000mg
2000mg claim Capsules
300 count
Check Price
Best budget pick
Health Thru Nutrition Vitamin-C 500mg PureWay-C
500mg claim Capsules
60 count
Check Price
Best upgrade
Green pigeons NMN 10-in-1 NAD Supplement
Fat-soluble C
(dose not listed)
Capsules
120 count
Check Price
Most versatile
Left Coast Performance Multi Collagen Powder
60mg claim Powder
16 oz
Check Price
Best for families
Toniiq Hyaluronic Acid Supplements
Not listed Capsules
180 count
Check Price

How I screened these six down

I worked from published listing data only. No claim below goes beyond what the brand prints or what the numbers in the set allow me to compare.

Three screens did the work:

  1. Does the listing state independent lab testing? Four of the six say so outright. Premium Select Nutrition claims every batch is tested for purity and potency. Toniiq claims each batch goes through both an in-house and a third-party lab. Green pigeons puts "Third-Party Tested" in the title. That claim is the reason this set exists.
  2. Is the vitamin C dose disclosed? Four of six give a figure: 2000mg, 500mg, 100mg, 60mg. Two do not. That gap decides more than any marketing line.
  3. Is the serving size and count published? Green pigeons states 120 capsules across 60 servings, so two capsules per day. Vitamo publishes 300 capsules. Health Thru Nutrition publishes 60. Toniiq publishes 180. Left Coast Performance publishes weight only, at 16 oz.

What got cut in my head, before this list: anything where the vitamin C form was unnamed. Ascorbic acid, PureWay-C and "fat-soluble vitamin C" are all named on these labels. That is the minimum bar.

One honest note on the search itself. The word "women" does not change any of these formulas. None of the six is a women's-specific product, and none publishes a dose tuned to a woman's requirement. Read the modifier as your own filter, not a spec on the bottle.

Is the vitamin C dose or the delivery form what matters?

Here's the trick with this category: the milligram number on the front is the easiest thing to raise and the least informative thing to compare. Vitamin C is water-soluble, so a big oral dose is not stored the way a fat-soluble vitamin is.

What actually splits this field is form plus how much of the capsule is vitamin C.

  • Standalone vitamin C. Two picks. Vitamo at 2000mg claimed per serving, Health Thru Nutrition at 500mg claimed. Vitamin C is the product.
  • Vitamin C as a supporting ingredient. Three picks. Premium Select Nutrition includes 100mg alongside 500mg liposomal glutathione, Left Coast Performance includes 60mg alongside 10g collagen, Green pigeons includes an unspecified fat-soluble form inside a ten-ingredient blend.
  • No vitamin C figure at all. Toniiq. Its 250mg per serving is hyaluronic acid.

Two brands name a modified delivery form. Vitamo says its liposomes come from non-GMO sunflower lecithin phospholipid. Health Thru Nutrition says PureWay-C is designed for absorption at a lower dose rather than a large one. Both are manufacturer claims, and I am not in a position to measure either.

The practical read: if you already take a multivitamin, the supporting-ingredient picks add antioxidant company without stacking a second large C dose. If vitamin C is the whole reason you are shopping, buy from the standalone pair.

1. Premium Select Nutrition Liposomal Glutathione Capsules — Best overall

The clearest label in the set, with 100mg vitamin C printed next to every other dose in the formula.

Premium Select Nutrition liposomal glutathione bottle, 60 capsules — the pick with the fully disclosed dose breakdown

Best for: someone who wants vitamin C inside a disclosed antioxidant stack Skip it if: you need a high standalone vitamin C dose

What sets this one apart in this group is transparency, not potency. The brand publishes the whole serving: 500mg liposomal L-glutathione, 100mg milk thistle seed extract at 10:1, 100mg vitamin C as ascorbic acid at 95%, and 50mg alpha lipoic acid. It also states plainly that there are no proprietary blends. Compare that with the Green pigeons formula, which names ten ingredients and gives a dose for almost none of them.

The vitamin C here has a stated job. Premium Select Nutrition says the ascorbic acid and alpha lipoic acid are included to support the body's own glutathione levels. That is a coherent reason for a small dose rather than a large one.

It is the third-cheapest of the six and sits roughly mid-range for this set. The bottle holds 60 capsules and weighs 2.4 oz, in a 4 x 2 x 2 in package.

The trade-off is real. At 100mg, this is the second-lowest vitamin C dose in the group, ahead of only the collagen powder's 60mg. It is also the slowest seller of the six, and only two sellers list it.

Pros:

  • Every ingredient dose printed, no proprietary blend
  • 500mg liposomal glutathione per serving
  • Claims independent batch testing for purity and potency
  • Made in a GMP-compliant US facility

Cons:

  • Only 100mg vitamin C, second-lowest here
  • 60 capsules is the shortest supply in the set
  • The slowest-selling pick of the six
  • Only two sellers stock it

2. Vitamo Liposomal Vitamin C 2000mg — Best premium

The highest stated dose and the largest capsule count of any best third party tested vitamin C for women option here.

Vitamo liposomal vitamin C bottle, 300 capsules — the largest count in the comparison

Best for: a high-dose daily habit with a long refill interval Skip it if: you dislike taking multiple capsules per serving

Vitamo is the pick where vitamin C is unambiguously the product. The listing claims 2000mg per serving in a liposomal format, using non-GMO sunflower lecithin phospholipid to form the liposomes. It also states zero soy and 100% non-GMO ingredients.

The count is the standout number. At 300 capsules, this bottle holds five times what Health Thru Nutrition ships and nearly double Toniiq's 180. The bottle weighs 4.41 oz and measures 3 x 6 x 3 in, so it takes real shelf space compared with the 4 x 2 x 2 in bottles from Premium Select Nutrition and Green pigeons.

It is the most expensive pick here. What you get for that position is the dose and the count, not a longer warranty or extra published testing detail.

Two honest caveats. Vitamo's listing does not state independent lab testing, unlike four others in this set, which is a notable gap when third-party testing is the reason you are reading. And a 2000mg serving from a 300-capsule bottle almost certainly means several capsules at once, though the listing does not state the serving size.

Pros:

  • 2000mg claimed vitamin C, the highest here
  • 300 capsules, the largest count in the set
  • Liposomal delivery from sunflower lecithin
  • Stated zero soy and non-GMO

Cons:

  • No third party testing claim on the listing
  • The most expensive pick of the six
  • Serving size not published, so capsules per dose is unknown
  • Bulkiest bottle at 3 x 6 x 3 in

3. Health Thru Nutrition Vitamin-C 500mg PureWay-C — Best budget pick

The cheapest of the six and the only one built on a named branded vitamin C form.

Health Thru Nutrition PureWay-C 500mg bottle, 60 count — the cheapest standalone vitamin C in the group

Best for: a simple 500mg vitamin C capsule with nothing else added Skip it if: you want a two-month-plus bottle

This is the simplest product in the group and, for a lot of people, the correct one. One ingredient at 500mg, model HTN0234, in a 60-count bottle. No glutathione, no collagen, no ten-part blend.

The differentiator is PureWay-C. Health Thru Nutrition argues that the form of vitamin C matters more than the size of the dose, and that many supplements pack in large amounts hoping a fraction absorbs. Whether the absorption advantage holds up is not something the listing proves, but it is at least a specific, named form rather than generic ascorbic acid. The brand also states vegan, non-GMO ingredients and 100% natural sourcing, plus over 40 years of manufacturing experience.

At the entry price position, it is the cheapest way into this set. It ships as 7.05 oz in a 5.91 x 5.91 x 3.94 in box, the widest footprint of the bottled picks.

The cost of that simplicity is scope. There is no antioxidant company here, and 60 capsules will not last long on a daily schedule.

Pros:

  • The cheapest pick in this comparison
  • 500mg claimed dose in a single named form
  • Vegan and non-GMO per the listing
  • No blend to decode, one ingredient

Cons:

  • 60 capsules, tied for shortest supply
  • No supporting antioxidants or cofactors
  • Absorption advantage is a brand claim only
  • Sells more slowly than four of the six

4. Green pigeons NMN 10-in-1 NAD Supplement — Best upgrade

A 1000mg NMN complex where vitamin C rides along in a fat-soluble form, at the second-cheapest position here.

Green pigeons NMN 10-in-1 bottle, 120 capsules — vitamin C included inside a ten-ingredient blend

Best for: cellular energy support with vitamin C as a supporting player Skip it if: you want every dose disclosed ingredient by ingredient

Green pigeons is the widest formula in the set. The listing claims 1000mg per serving of β-nicotinamide mononucleotide plus a ten-ingredient blend that includes 98% standardised trans-resveratrol, quercetin, glutathione, TMG, CoQ10, grape seed extract, prickly pear extract, astaxanthin, chamomile and ginseng. Vitamin C is in there as a fat-soluble form, which is unusual among these six.

The count works out cleanly: 120 capsules across 60 servings, so two per day for two months. The bottle is 2.12 oz, the lightest here, in a 4 x 2 x 2 in package. "Third-Party Tested" appears in the product title itself. The brand also states non-GMO and free from fillers, soy, dairy, gluten, wheat and tree nuts, made in a cGMP-compliant facility.

Here is my problem with it as a vitamin C purchase. The listing calls the ten-ingredient portion a proprietary blend and gives no milligram figure for the vitamin C. Premium Select Nutrition, which costs more, refuses to do that. If disclosure is your reason for buying third-party-tested products, that inconsistency matters.

Pros:

  • 1000mg NMN complex per serving
  • 120 capsules covering 60 days
  • Third-party testing stated in the listing
  • Free from soy, dairy, gluten, wheat, tree nuts

Cons:

  • Vitamin C dose not published anywhere
  • Ten ingredients inside a proprietary blend
  • Two capsules required per serving
  • Vitamin C is incidental, not the purpose

5. Left Coast Performance Multi Collagen Powder — Most versatile

The only powder here, and the only pick you can stir into coffee instead of swallowing.

Left Coast Performance multi collagen powder jar, 16 oz — the only scoopable format in the set

Best for: mixing a collagen, biotin and vitamin C powder into coffee Skip it if: you will not measure a scoop every morning

Format is the whole argument for this one. It is a 16 oz, 1 lb jar of powder, and the brand states that weight is measured by weight rather than volume, adding that the jar will only be about sixty percent full. I appreciate that note being on the listing; it heads off a common complaint.

Per serving, the listing claims 10g grass-fed hydrolysed collagen across types I, II, III, V and X, 4500mcg biotin, 90mg hyaluronic acid and 60mg vitamin C. That combination is why it earns "most versatile": it covers three ingredients that the Toniiq and Premium Select Nutrition bottles handle separately.

It sits at the premium end of this set, second only to Vitamo, and it is the second-fastest seller of the six.

The vitamin C is the weak spot. At 60mg claimed, it is the lowest figure of the four picks that publish one. The listing also does not state third-party testing, which four others do. And a powder is a commitment: you need water or coffee and a scoop, every single day, which capsules do not ask of you.

Pros:

  • 10g collagen across five types per serving
  • Combines biotin, hyaluronic acid and vitamin C
  • Powder mixes into coffee or water
  • Listing is upfront about the jar being partly full

Cons:

  • 60mg vitamin C, the lowest published dose here
  • No third party testing claim on the listing
  • Second-most-expensive pick in the set
  • Requires daily scooping and a drink to mix into

6. Toniiq Hyaluronic Acid Supplements — Best for families

A 180-count bottle with dual in-house and third-party batch testing, but no published vitamin C dose.

Toniiq hyaluronic acid bottle, 180 capsules — the longest-lasting count among the mid-priced picks

Best for: a shared 180-count hyaluronic acid bottle in a two-person household Skip it if: vitamin C is the reason you are shopping

I'll be blunt about where this belongs. Toniiq is the one buyers choose most often in this group, and the 180-count bottle at a mid-range price is the reason it suits a shared shelf. But its 250mg per serving is hyaluronic acid, not vitamin C, and the listing publishes no vitamin C figure at all.

Where it leads the set is testing detail. Toniiq claims each batch is tested twice, once internally and once by an independent laboratory, specifically to confirm the standardised level of active ingredient. The listing also claims 95% ultra-high purity and non-GMO fermentation-derived hyaluronic acid, produced in a GMP-certified US facility. Among six products whose common thread is independent testing, that is the most specific description of what gets tested and why.

The physical numbers are modest: 3.04 oz, red packaging, model 1, 180 capsules in one bottle.

Buy it as a companion, not a substitute. If you pair it with the Health Thru Nutrition 500mg capsules, you get a named vitamin C dose plus hyaluronic acid for less than the Vitamo bottle alone.

Pros:

  • 180 capsules, longest supply among mid-priced picks
  • Dual in-house and third-party batch testing claimed
  • 250mg hyaluronic acid at claimed 95% purity
  • The fastest-selling pick in this set

Cons:

  • No vitamin C dose published, so it fails the core brief
  • Serving size not stated on the listing
  • Only two sellers list it
  • Needs a second product to cover vitamin C

What does third party tested actually mean on a label?

Third party tested means an outside lab, not the brand, checked the product. What the phrase does not tell you is what was checked, how often, or whether you can read the result.

That is why the wording differs so much across these six. Compare them:

  • Toniiq claims each batch is tested twice, internally and by an independent lab, to confirm the standardised active level. Most specific here.
  • Premium Select Nutrition claims every batch is independently tested for purity and potency, and pairs that with full dose disclosure.
  • Green pigeons puts third-party testing in the title but keeps most doses inside a proprietary blend.
  • Health Thru Nutrition leans on 40 years of manufacturing and its own quality standards rather than a testing claim.
  • Vitamo and Left Coast Performance make no independent testing claim in their listings.

What to look for when you shop past this list:

  1. Does the brand say every batch or just "tested"? Batch language is stronger.
  2. Does it name what was tested: purity, potency, heavy metals, active level?
  3. Does the label disclose each dose, or hide them in a blend? Testing a blend you can't read helps you less.
  4. Is a certificate of analysis available on request?

None of these listings publishes an actual lab document, so treat all five claims as claims. Disclosure plus a batch-level statement is the strongest combination available in this set, and Premium Select Nutrition is the pick that has both.

How long does each bottle actually last?

Supply length is where these six diverge most, and it is easy to miss because the counts are printed in different units.

  • Vitamo: 300 capsules. Longest count in the set by a wide margin.
  • Toniiq: 180 capsules.
  • Green pigeons: 120 capsules, stated as 60 servings, so two months at two per day.
  • Premium Select Nutrition: 60 capsules.
  • Health Thru Nutrition: 60 capsules.
  • Left Coast Performance: 16 oz by weight, no serving count published.

Green pigeons is the only pick that states servings alongside capsules, which is the number you actually need. For the other capsule bottles, the count is not the same as days unless the serving is one capsule, and none of them says.

The two 60-count bottles are the ones to watch. If you take one a day, that is two months from the Green pigeons bottle and two months from Toniiq at one capsule daily, against roughly two months from Premium Select Nutrition. On a two-capsule schedule the 60-count bottles halve.

The 16 oz powder is a different calculation entirely. With 10g of collagen per serving, weight rather than count sets your refill interval, and the brand's note that the jar sits about sixty percent full is worth reading before you judge the container size.

Who should skip these and buy plain ascorbic acid?

Not everyone shopping for the best third party tested vitamin C for women needs a formula from this list. Skip all six if any of the following describes you.

You already take a multivitamin with vitamin C in it. Adding 2000mg on top duplicates what you have. In that case the interesting picks are the supporting-ingredient ones, where vitamin C is a cofactor rather than the dose.

You want one ingredient at a known dose and nothing else. Health Thru Nutrition is the closest fit in this set, and if 500mg PureWay-C is more than you want, plain ascorbic acid does the same job with less marketing attached.

You are shopping because a label said "for women". None of these six is formulated differently for women. Premium Select Nutrition and Green pigeons both state their products suit men and women. Treat the search term as your own filter and judge the dose on the label.

You need a documented certificate of analysis before you buy. No listing here publishes one. Contact the brand first.

The verdict

If you want vitamin C in company, buy the Premium Select Nutrition Liposomal Glutathione Capsules. Its 100mg of ascorbic acid at 95% sits beside 500mg liposomal glutathione, 100mg milk thistle extract and 50mg alpha lipoic acid, with every dose printed and no proprietary blend anywhere on the label. Among six products sold on the strength of independent testing, that combination of batch-level testing plus full disclosure is the most defensible position in the set, and it sits at a mid-range price rather than the top.

If you want vitamin C as the dose itself, buy the Vitamo Liposomal Vitamin C 2000mg. Its advantage is exact: 2000mg claimed per serving in a liposomal sunflower-lecithin format, from a 300-capsule bottle that outlasts every other count here. You pay the highest price in the set for it, and you accept a listing with no independent testing claim.

The cutoff is 500mg. Below that figure, vitamin C is a supporting ingredient and you should judge the product on what else it delivers. At or above it, vitamin C is the purchase, and Vitamo or Health Thru Nutrition are the two picks that treat it that way. Everything else in this list is a good product with vitamin C attached, which is a different thing entirely.

FAQ

Which best third party tested vitamin C for women pick gives the most for the money?

The pick that gives the most for the money is Health Thru Nutrition. It is the cheapest of the six and still publishes a full 500mg dose in a named form, PureWay-C. You get one ingredient, one figure, no blend to interpret. The 60-count bottle is short, but nothing else here delivers a stated dose at a lower price position.

Is a liposomal vitamin C supplement worth it over a standard capsule?

Whether liposomal vitamin C is worth it depends on how much you trust an absorption claim you cannot verify. Vitamo and Premium Select Nutrition both use liposomal delivery, and both describe it as designed for better absorption. Health Thru Nutrition argues the opposite approach works: a named form at a moderate 500mg rather than a large dose. Neither listing proves its case.

How much vitamin C does each supplement actually contain?

Each supplement contains a different amount, and two don't say. Vitamo claims 2000mg per serving, Health Thru Nutrition claims 500mg, Premium Select Nutrition claims 100mg, and Left Coast Performance claims 60mg. Green pigeons names a fat-soluble vitamin C inside a proprietary blend without a figure. Toniiq publishes no vitamin C dose at all; its 250mg is hyaluronic acid.

Premium Select Nutrition or Vitamo: which should I buy?

Premium Select Nutrition or Vitamo comes down to why you're buying. Choose Premium Select Nutrition for a fully disclosed antioxidant stack with batch testing claimed and 500mg glutathione per serving. Choose Vitamo if the vitamin C dose itself is the point, since 2000mg and 300 capsules beat everything here. Vitamo costs more and makes no independent testing claim.

What mistake do people make buying vitamin C supplements?

The most common mistake is treating the biggest milligram number as the best product. Vitamin C is water-soluble, so dose size alone tells you little. The bigger error in this set is buying a blended formula assuming the vitamin C is meaningful; both Green pigeons and Toniiq are excellent products where vitamin C is incidental or unlisted.

Start with the label, not the front of the bottle. Read the serving size, find the vitamin C figure, and check whether the brand says every batch is independently tested. Two of these six pass all three checks, and Premium Select Nutrition is the one that also tells you exactly how much of everything else you're getting. That is why it's the default here: not because 100mg is impressive, but because it's the only figure in the set you can place next to every other ingredient in the same capsule.

Last updated: September 13, 2026. Product availability re-checked.

This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.