> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://aiimne.org/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Best Organic Zinc for Teens by Dose and Form
- URL: https://aiimne.org/best-organic-zinc-teens/
- Published: 2026-09-07T06:31:01.000Z
- Updated: 2026-09-07T09:49:15.000Z
- Description: Six zinc supplements compared on the two things that actually matter for a teenager: the labelled age range and how much zinc lands in a single serving. Gummies, drops, softgels and whole-food capsules, side by side.
- Author: Harley Griffiths
- Tags: Minerals, Supplements, #Teen Health

The best organic zinc for teens is MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies, because it's the only pick here that states a teen-specific serving on the label: ages 14 and up, up to two gummies daily from a 60-count bottle. If your teen is younger than 14, MaryRuth's Organic Liquid Zinc Supplement is the better buy, since its 4 fl oz dropper bottle carries dosing guidance from six months up. Form and labelled age range decide this category, not the brand name on the front.

In this guide
1. [Best organic zinc for teens at a glance](#best-organic-zinc-for-teens-at-a-glance)
2. [How six listings survived the cut](#how-six-listings-survived-the-cut)
3. [What actually decides the best organic zinc for teens?](#what-actually-decides-the-best-organic-zinc-for-teens)
4. [1\. MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies — Best overall](#1-maryruths-zinc-gummies-%E2%80%94-best-overall)
5. [2\. MaryRuth's Organic Liquid Zinc Supplement — Best upgrade](#2-maryruths-organic-liquid-zinc-supplement-%E2%80%94-best-upgrade)
6. [3\. Sports Research Zinc Picolinate 50mg w/Organic Coconut Oil — Best budget pick](#3-sports-research-zinc-picolinate-50mg-worganic-coconut-oil-%E2%80%94-best-budget-pick)
7. [4\. NATISLAND Zinc Bisglycinate for Kids & Teens 4+ — Best minimal setup](#4-natisland-zinc-bisglycinate-for-kids-teens-4-%E2%80%94-best-minimal-setup)
8. [5\. Serawise Organic Zinc Gummies by Dr. Ana Maria Temple — Most versatile](#5-serawise-organic-zinc-gummies-by-dr-ana-maria-temple-%E2%80%94-most-versatile)
9. [6\. Triquetra Health Organic Zinc 25 mg — Best premium](#6-triquetra-health-organic-zinc-25-mg-%E2%80%94-best-premium)
10. [Which form suits which teenager?](#which-form-suits-which-teenager)
11. [How long does one bottle last?](#how-long-does-one-bottle-last)
12. [What the listings don't tell you about organic labelling](#what-the-listings-dont-tell-you-about-organic-labelling)
13. [The verdict](#the-verdict)
14. [FAQ](#faq)

## Best organic zinc for teens at a glance

| Pick                                                                                                                        | Form                 | Stated age range    | Price                                                             |
| --------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- | -------------------- | ------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------- |
| **Best overall**[MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D2PG26ZG?tag=aiimne-20)                               | Pectin gummy60 count | Ages 14+            | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D2PG26ZG?tag=aiimne-20) |
| **Best upgrade**[MaryRuth's Organic Liquid Zinc Supplement](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B086V9K5F7?tag=aiimne-20)             | Liquid drops4 fl oz  | 6 months+           | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B086V9K5F7?tag=aiimne-20) |
| **Best budget pick**[Sports Research Zinc Picolinate 50mg](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0918RXWRY?tag=aiimne-20)              | Softgel60 count      | Not stated          | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0918RXWRY?tag=aiimne-20) |
| **Best minimal setup**[NATISLAND Zinc Bisglycinate for Kids & Teens 4+](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H2TV8NG3?tag=aiimne-20) | Gummy60 count        | Ages 4+, 9+ for 2   | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H2TV8NG3?tag=aiimne-20) |
| **Most versatile**[Serawise Organic Zinc Gummies](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GST8Y2LH?tag=aiimne-20)                       | Gummy60 count        | Kids, teens, adults | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GST8Y2LH?tag=aiimne-20) |
| **Best premium**[Triquetra Health Organic Zinc 25 mg](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D5MV9LJS?tag=aiimne-20)                   | Capsule60 servings   | Not stated          | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D5MV9LJS?tag=aiimne-20) |

## How six listings survived the cut

I cut most of what Amazon returned for this search, and it's worth knowing why, because the same three problems will hit you if you shop the category yourself.

**Cut for silence on age.** A zinc bottle with no stated serving for anyone under 18 isn't a teen product. It's an adult product you'd be guessing with. Two of the six here still fall short on this, and I've flagged both.

**Cut for a mismatched serving size.** Zinc doses across this shelf run from 5 mg per gummy to 50 mg per softgel. That's a tenfold spread inside one search results page. Anything where the label gave no figure at all was gone immediately.

**Cut for organic claims that live only in the marketing copy.** The word "organic" in a product name isn't the same as USDA Certified Organic on the panel. Only some of these listings claim the certification outright.

What survived is a set of six covering four delivery forms: pectin gummies, liquid drops, a coconut-oil softgel, and a whole-food capsule. Two are from the same brand, which tells you something about how few products in this category actually publish age guidance.

1. Screen the label for a stated teen or child serving.
2. Read the zinc figure per serving, not per bottle.
3. Check whether "organic" refers to the zinc source or to a carrier oil.
4. Then compare price position.

## What actually decides the best organic zinc for teens?

Most guides to the best organic zinc for teens compare brands. That's the wrong axis. Two things decide it, and neither is the logo.

**The labelled age range.** MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies says ages 14 and up. NATISLAND says 4 and up, with one gummy for ages 4 to 8 and two for 9 and up. MaryRuth's liquid says six months and up. Sports Research and Triquetra say nothing about age at all. A 13-year-old and a 17-year-old are not the same customer, and a bottle labelled for adults leaves you doing arithmetic the manufacturer declined to do.

**The zinc load per serving.** Here's the spread, from the labels:

- NATISLAND: 5 mg per gummy
- Triquetra Health: 25 mg per serving
- Sports Research: 50 mg per capsule

That last figure is ten times the first. For a teenager, the low end and the high end of this shelf are genuinely different products with different use cases, and picking by price without reading that number is how people end up with a bottle they use once a week instead of daily.

The third factor, and it's a distant third, is whether the organic certification covers the zinc itself. Triquetra says its zinc is derived from fruit and USDA organic certified. Sports Research puts organic coconut oil around a zinc picolinate that isn't itself a plant extract. Both are honest descriptions. They're just not the same claim.

## 1\. MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies — Best overall

**The only pick here that names teenagers specifically on the label, in a form most of them will actually take without a fight.**

[![MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies bottle with pectin gummies — the label states a 14-plus serving, which almost no competitor here does](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/519xPo76rUL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D2PG26ZG?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** a 14-plus teen who forgets pills but will chew a gummy **Skip it if:** your teen is under 14

The reason this wins isn't the gummy format, which three picks share. It's the serving line. MaryRuth's states ages 14 and up, up to two gummies per day. That's the narrowest, clearest teen instruction in the set, and it means you're not extrapolating from an adult dose or scaling down a children's one.

The bottle holds 60 count, so at the full two-a-day serving you get 30 servings. The listing describes it as pectin based with no gelatin, and lists non-GMO, vegan, dairy free, gluten free and nut free, made in a GMP facility, with B Corp certification for the company. It's the mid-priced pick of the six by position, and it sells faster here than the Serawise, NATISLAND and Triquetra options.

The trade-off is real. MaryRuth's doesn't publish a milligram figure in the listing data, so you're buying on form and age guidance rather than a known zinc load. And the 14-plus floor rules out the whole early-teen bracket. If your kid is 12, this bottle isn't for them, and the brand's own liquid version is the answer.

**Pros:**

- Clearest teen serving instruction in this set
- 60-count bottle, 30 servings at two gummies
- Pectin based, no gelatin
- Non-GMO, vegan, dairy, gluten and nut free
- Sells faster here than three of the six

**Cons:**

- No zinc milligram figure in the listing
- Age floor of 14 excludes younger teens
- Only two sellers list it
- Not described as USDA Certified Organic

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D2PG26ZG?tag=aiimne-20)

## 2\. MaryRuth's Organic Liquid Zinc Supplement — Best upgrade

**A 4 fl oz dropper that scales from six months to adult, which makes it the flexible answer for a house with more than one age in it.**

[![MaryRuth's 4 fl oz liquid zinc dropper bottle — dosing guidance starts at six months, covering ages the gummies exclude](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51+I52DehOL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B086V9K5F7?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** families splitting one bottle across several ages **Skip it if:** your teen won't take anything by dropper

This is the pick I'd hand to a parent whose teenager is 12 or 13\. The listing states dosing for adults and children ages six months and up, which is the widest published range here by a long way. A dropper lets you change the amount without changing the product, and that's exactly what a growing teen needs across a couple of years.

It's a 4 fl oz bottle weighing 0.53 lb, described as ionic zinc, and MaryRuth's calls it USDA Organic, non-GMO, vegan, dairy free, nut free, gluten free and sugar free, made in a GMP facility. It's the second-cheapest of the six and the one buyers choose most often across this set, which is unusual for a liquid in a shelf dominated by gummies.

Two honest drawbacks. Only one seller lists it, so you're tied to a single source. And liquids demand more of the user than a gummy does: measuring, capping, remembering it's in the fridge door. A teenager managing their own supplement is more likely to keep up with something they can grab.

**Pros:**

- Published dosing from six months and up
- 4 fl oz gives flexible serving sizes
- USDA Organic, sugar free, vegan
- Second-cheapest position in this set
- The one buyers choose most often here

**Cons:**

- Only one seller lists it
- Dropper needs measuring every time
- No zinc milligram figure published
- Less likely to be self-managed by a teen than a gummy

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B086V9K5F7?tag=aiimne-20)

## 3\. Sports Research Zinc Picolinate 50mg w/Organic Coconut Oil — Best budget pick

**The cheapest of the six and the only one publishing an absorption comparison, but 50 mg in one softgel is the heaviest serving on this shelf.**

[![Sports Research zinc picolinate softgel bottle — 50 mg per capsule, the highest single-serving figure among these six](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41JhAISfMFL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0918RXWRY?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** an older teen who swallows capsules without complaint **Skip it if:** you want the lowest per-serving zinc load

Sports Research is the cheapest pick here and the second-fastest seller of the six, which is a combination worth noticing. One capsule a day delivers 50 mg of zinc picolinate. The brand says a human clinical trial showed zinc picolinate absorbing better than zinc citrate and gluconate, which is an attributed claim rather than something I can verify, but it's the only absorption comparison anyone in this set puts in writing.

The softgel is formulated with organic coconut oil and described as fast acting, made in cGMP compliant facilities in the United States. The bottle is 60 count and measures 4 x 2.13 x 2.13 in, small enough to live in a school bag. Sports Research has been family-owned in Southern California since 1980.

Here's the catch, and it matters more than the price advantage. The listing gives no age guidance whatsoever, and 50 mg is a serious single serving next to NATISLAND's 5 mg gummy. The "organic" in the name refers to the coconut oil carrier, not the zinc. For a younger teen, this is the wrong bottle.

**Pros:**

- Cheapest of the six
- One capsule per day, 50 mg zinc picolinate
- Only pick citing an absorption comparison
- Compact 4 x 2.13 x 2.13 in bottle
- cGMP compliant US manufacturing

**Cons:**

- No stated age range for teens
- 50 mg is the highest serving here by a wide margin
- Organic claim covers the coconut oil, not the zinc
- Softgel rules out anyone who can't swallow capsules

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0918RXWRY?tag=aiimne-20)

## 4\. NATISLAND Zinc Bisglycinate for Kids & Teens 4+ — Best minimal setup

**The lowest per-gummy dose in the set, with a published two-tier serving that covers the early-teen years the other gummies skip.**

[![NATISLAND zinc bisglycinate gummies for kids and teens — 5 mg per gummy with separate servings for ages 4 and 9 plus](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51uVRYkkhiL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H2TV8NG3?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** younger teens and mixed-age households **Skip it if:** you want zinc on its own with nothing added

NATISLAND publishes the most specific serving instruction of any pick here: 5 mg zinc per gummy, one gummy daily for ages 4 and up, two gummies daily for ages 9 and up. That two-tier structure is genuinely useful. A 12-year-old and a 7-year-old can share the bottle without anyone doing conversion maths.

It's zinc bisglycinate rather than a citrate or picolinate, and the brand says the formula pairs zinc with vitamin C and vitamin D as an immune support blend. NATISLAND also claims omega-3 from algae at a DHA to EPA ratio of 5:1\. The gummies are described as plant-based extracts with no artificial colours, produced in GMP-certified factories. Sixty gummies in the bottle, so 30 days at the 9-plus serving.

The additions cut both ways. If you want zinc and only zinc, this bottle gives you three other actives you didn't ask for, and it's harder to control total intake when a teen takes a multivitamin too. It's also the slowest seller of the six, and the listing doesn't claim USDA Certified Organic.

**Pros:**

- 5 mg per gummy, the gentlest serving here
- Two-tier dosing for ages 4+ and 9+
- Zinc bisglycinate plus vitamin C and vitamin D
- No artificial colours, GMP-certified production

**Cons:**

- Slowest seller of the six
- Extra actives complicate stacking with a multivitamin
- No USDA Certified Organic claim in the listing
- Two gummies daily to reach the teen serving

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0H2TV8NG3?tag=aiimne-20)

## 5\. Serawise Organic Zinc Gummies by Dr. Ana Maria Temple — Most versatile

**A USDA Certified Organic gummy on a zinc citrate base, positioned for the whole household rather than one age bracket.**

[![Serawise organic zinc gummies bottle — USDA Certified Organic on a zinc citrate base, 60 gummies per bottle](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41-2nt5jfBL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GST8Y2LH?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** a household that wants one certified organic bottle for everyone **Skip it if:** you want a long track record behind the product

Serawise is one of only two picks here claiming USDA Certified Organic on the zinc product itself, and it's the only gummy of the pair. The brand describes a gentle, bioavailable zinc citrate base with no artificial colours, flavours or preservatives, plus non-GMO, gluten-free, soy-free and dairy-free labelling. Sixty gummies to a bottle.

The listing names kids, teens and adults together, which is where the versatility label comes from. That's a shareable bottle rather than a teen-specific one, and it's the right shape if you'd rather buy one product than three.

Two things hold it back from a higher place. It's the second-most expensive pick here, and unlike NATISLAND it doesn't publish a milligram figure or a per-age serving count in the listing data, so "kids, teens and adults" is a range without instructions inside it. It was released in 2025, making it the newest product in the set, and it's the second-slowest seller here. New and certified is a fine combination, but it buys you less to go on than the older listings offer.

**Pros:**

- USDA Certified Organic with a zinc citrate base
- 60 gummies covering kids, teens and adults
- No artificial colours, flavours or preservatives
- Non-GMO, gluten, soy and dairy free

**Cons:**

- No milligram figure or per-age serving published
- Second-most expensive pick here
- Released in 2025, so a short track record
- Second-slowest seller of the six

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0GST8Y2LH?tag=aiimne-20)

## 6\. Triquetra Health Organic Zinc 25 mg — Best premium

**The only whole-food pick: zinc derived from organic fruit and water extracted, at 25 mg across 60 servings.**

[![Triquetra Health organic zinc capsules — 25 mg of fruit-derived zinc, water extracted with no chemical solvents](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/51SyKZuFXKL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D5MV9LJS?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** a teen who reacts badly to synthetic mineral salts **Skip it if:** 25 mg per serving is more than you want daily

Triquetra is doing something none of the other five do. Its zinc is a 100% plant-based source derived from fruit, USDA organic certified, delivered in what the brand calls a whole food matrix rather than as an isolated mineral salt. Extraction is solvent free and water based, which the listing says leaves no chemical solvent residues in the extract. It's third-party lab tested and made in a GMP facility, GMO-free, vegan, gluten free and soy free.

That's the most detailed sourcing story here, and it's why this sits at the top of the price range: it's the most expensive pick of the six. Sixty servings at 25 mg puts it squarely between NATISLAND's 5 mg gummy and the Sports Research 50 mg softgel.

The gaps are the same gaps as Sports Research. No age guidance appears anywhere in the listing, so a parent buying for a 13-year-old is on their own. It's a capsule, which excludes teens who won't swallow one. And 25 mg is a full adult-sized serving with no smaller option published, so there's no easy way to step it down.

**Pros:**

- Zinc derived from organic fruit, USDA organic certified
- Solvent-free water extraction, no chemical residues
- 25 mg per serving, 60 servings per bottle
- Third-party lab tested in a GMP facility

**Cons:**

- Most expensive pick in this set
- No stated age range for teens
- Capsule format, no chewable option
- 25 mg with no smaller serving published

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D5MV9LJS?tag=aiimne-20)

## Which form suits which teenager?

Form is the thing parents underweight and teens care about most. A bottle that never gets opened has a zinc content of zero.

**Gummies.** Three picks here: MaryRuth's, Serawise and NATISLAND, all 60 count. Best odds of daily compliance, because a teen will take one without being reminded twice. MaryRuth's is pectin based with no gelatin, which matters if your household avoids animal products.

**Liquid drops.** One pick, MaryRuth's 4 fl oz bottle. The most adjustable option and the only one with published dosing from six months up. Needs a measuring step every single day.

**Softgels.** Sports Research, 50 mg in one capsule with organic coconut oil, fast acting per the brand. Fastest to take of any format if swallowing isn't an issue.

**Whole-food capsules.** Triquetra, 25 mg from fruit-derived zinc. The choice when the source of the mineral matters more than the format.

If your teen has ever left a pill bottle untouched for a month, buy a gummy. If they take a multivitamin without complaint, the softgel or capsule saves you money and cupboard space.

## How long does one bottle last?

Five of the six are 60 count or 60 servings. That number sounds like two months. Read the serving line and it often isn't.

- MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies: up to 2 daily at 14+, so 30 servings
- NATISLAND: 2 daily at ages 9+, so 30 days
- Serawise: 60 gummies, per-day count not published
- Sports Research: 1 capsule daily, so 60 days
- Triquetra: 60 servings at 25 mg
- MaryRuth's liquid: 4 fl oz, duration depends on the serving you use

So the two gummies with published teen servings both run about a month, while the Sports Research softgel runs twice that on one capsule a day. That's a genuine cost difference the shelf price doesn't show, and it flips the ranking if you're buying for a household of three teenagers rather than one.

The liquid is the outlier. A 4 fl oz bottle with an adjustable dropper lasts as long as your serving size allows, which is either flexibility or uncertainty depending on how you feel about it.

## What the listings don't tell you about organic labelling

"Organic" on a zinc bottle can mean three different things, and this set contains all three.

**The zinc is organically sourced.** Triquetra says its zinc comes from organic fruit, USDA organic certified. That's the strongest version of the claim, and it's why the whole-food pick sits at the top of the price range.

**The finished product carries certification.** Serawise and MaryRuth's liquid both state USDA Organic or USDA Certified Organic on the product. The zinc form is citrate and ionic zinc respectively.

**An ingredient is organic.** Sports Research uses organic coconut oil around zinc picolinate. Accurate labelling, different claim.

None of the six lists a full ingredient panel in the data I have, so I can't tell you what sweetens each gummy or what the exact zinc compound is where the brand hasn't said. Two picks don't publish a milligram figure at all. And nothing in these listings tells you how a supplement interacts with anything your teen already takes, which is a conversation for a doctor rather than a product page.

## The verdict

At the entry end, MaryRuth's Organic Liquid Zinc Supplement is the pick that earns the money. It's the second-cheapest of the six, it's the one buyers choose most often across this set, and its 4 fl oz bottle carries published dosing from six months up, which no other pick matches. If your teen is under 14 or you're covering more than one child, start here.

In the middle, MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies takes the overall win on one point of difference: it's the only bottle whose label speaks to teenagers directly, at ages 14 and up, up to two gummies daily from a 60-count jar. Sixty gummies at that serving is 30 days. It's the format a teenager will actually keep up with, and it removes the guesswork every unlabelled adult bottle leaves you holding. NATISLAND's advantage is the 5 mg per gummy figure with separate servings for ages 4+ and 9+, which is more precision, in a slower-selling product with three extra actives you may not want.

At the premium end, Triquetra Health Organic Zinc 25 mg is the only whole-food option, with fruit-derived zinc, water extraction and third-party testing. It's the most expensive pick here and it publishes no age guidance, so it suits a household that already knows the serving it wants.

## FAQ

### Is organic zinc for teens worth paying more for?

Organic zinc for teens is worth the premium only if the certification covers the mineral itself. Triquetra's fruit-derived zinc and Serawise's USDA Certified Organic gummy sit at the top of this price range for that reason. Sports Research puts organic coconut oil around a conventional zinc picolinate at the cheapest position here. Both are honest, but you're paying for different things.

### What is the best organic zinc for teens if my kid is only 12?

The best organic zinc for teens at age 12 is MaryRuth's Organic Liquid Zinc Supplement, because it's the only pick publishing dosing from six months and up. NATISLAND is the runner-up with two gummies daily for ages 9 and up at 5 mg each. MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies states 14 and up, so it doesn't fit a 12-year-old.

### How much zinc is in each serving?

How much zinc is in each serving varies enormously across this shelf. NATISLAND lists 5 mg per gummy, Triquetra lists 25 mg per serving, and Sports Research lists 50 mg per capsule. That's a tenfold spread. MaryRuth's and Serawise don't publish a milligram figure in their listings, so check the label panel before you decide on a daily amount.

### MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies or NATISLAND: which one?

MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies or NATISLAND comes down to age. MaryRuth's states 14 and up and is pectin based with no gelatin, and it sells faster here. NATISLAND publishes 5 mg per gummy with separate servings for ages 4+ and 9+, plus added vitamin C, vitamin D and algae omega-3\. Choose MaryRuth's for a 14-plus teen who wants zinc alone, NATISLAND for younger teens.

### What mistake do parents make buying zinc supplements?

The mistake parents make buying zinc supplements is comparing count instead of serving. Five of these six say 60 count, but MaryRuth's gummies and NATISLAND both take two per day at teen servings, giving 30 days, while Sports Research runs 60 days on one capsule. The second mistake is buying an unlabelled adult bottle and scaling the dose yourself.

Start with the age on the label, not the price. If your teen is 14 or older and you want a format they'll take without a reminder, MaryRuth's Zinc Gummies is the sensible default: teen-specific serving, 60 count, pectin based, no gelatin. Younger than that, the same brand's 4 fl oz liquid covers the gap. Older teens who swallow capsules should look at the Sports Research softgel, since one capsule a day makes a 60-count bottle last twice as long. Whichever you pick, take the label to a doctor before you add it to anything your teen already takes daily.

*Last updated: September 16, 2026\. Product availability re-checked.*

*This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.*