Best Halal Vitamin D3 With K2: Iman Leads
Only two of these six list halal certification outright. Here's which halal with K2 vitamin D3 formulas earn the label, and which just borrow the word.
The best halal with K2 vitamin D3 pick here is the Iman Vitamins Halal Vitamin D3 with K2 Chewable Tablets, because it is the only product in this set that names an explicit third-party halal certifier (ISA) and pairs 2,000 IU of D3 with 75mcg of MK-7 in a 90-count cherry chewable. If you want halal gelatin softgels at a higher 5,000 IU dose, the NatureWise Vitamin D3 5000IU + K2 MK-7 100mcg Supplement is the better buy. Not every product below is halal-certified. Read carefully.
Best halal with K2 vitamin D3 at a glance
| Pick | D3 dose | K2 (MK-7) | Halal claim on label | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best overall Iman Vitamins Halal Vitamin D3 with K2 Chewable Tablets |
2,000 IU (50mcg) | 75mcg | ISA-certified halal | Check Price |
| Best budget pick NOW Supplements, Vitamin D-3 & K-2 |
1,000 IU | 45mcg | Not stated | Check Price |
| Most versatile Nature Made Vitamin D3 K2 Supplement |
5,000 IU (125mcg) | 100mcg | Not stated | Check Price |
| Best for families Nutricost Vitamin D3 + K2 |
5,000 IU | 100mcg | Not stated | Check Price |
| Best compact NatureWise Vitamin D3 5000IU + K2 MK-7 100mcg Supplement |
5,000 IU | 100mcg | Halal gelatin (claim) | Check Price |
| Best premium Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 w/Coconut Oil |
5,000 IU (125mcg) | 100mcg | Not stated (vegan) | Check Price |
Who this shortlist is not for
If you need a certified halal stamp on every bottle you buy, this shortlist has one option. If a halal claim is a preference rather than a requirement, you have more room. That gap matters.
Only Iman Vitamins publishes an explicit third-party halal certifier on the listing (ISA). NatureWise's listing states its softgels are "made with halal gelatin", which is a manufacturer claim rather than a named certifier. The other four products in this set, from NOW, Nature Made, Nutricost and Sports Research, do not carry any halal wording on the listing text supplied. Sports Research is vegan-certified, which some readers treat as an acceptable proxy because there is no gelatin question to answer, but that is your call, not a certification.
Skip this shortlist entirely if:
- You want a liquid or spray. Everything here is a tablet, softgel or capsule.
- You want D3 alone without K2. Combination products only.
- You need a paediatric dose. These are adult formulas from 1,000 IU up to 5,000 IU per serving.
If you are inside those constraints, the six picks split cleanly by dose, format and how strict your halal requirement is. That split is the real map.
1. Iman Vitamins Halal Vitamin D3 with K2 Chewable Tablets — Best overall
The only pick in this set with a named third-party halal certifier on the label, in a cherry chewable that skips the gelatin question entirely.

Best for: shoppers who want an explicit third-party halal certification on the label Skip it if: you want a high-dose 5,000 IU softgel
Iman Vitamins is the only product in this shortlist whose listing names a specific halal certifier: ISA. That single detail is why it takes the top spot for a keyword built on the word halal. Everything else follows. Each chewable tablet is stated at 50mcg (2,000 IU) of vitamin D3 as cholecalciferol paired with 75mcg of menaquinone-7 (MK-7). That is a lower D3 dose than the four 5,000 IU softgels in this set, and the K2 figure sits just below the 100mcg the other MK-7 formulas quote. The bottle holds 90 chewables, roughly a three-month supply at one a day, in a 4.1 x 1.98 x 1.98 in package. Iman says the tablets are cherry-flavoured and describes them as chewable, which sidesteps softgel gelatin concerns and works for anyone who dislikes swallowing capsules. The brand states production in a cGMP-certified facility. Its trade-off against the rest of this set is dose: if a healthcare professional has asked you to take 5,000 IU daily, you would need more than one tablet, and at that point the Nutricost or NatureWise softgel is a cleaner fit. For a certified halal daily habit, though, nothing else here matches.
Pros:
- ISA-certified halal on the listing
- Chewable format avoids gelatin questions
- 75mcg MK-7 per tablet
- 90-count bottle, roughly three months at one a day
- cGMP facility stated by the brand
Cons:
- 2,000 IU is lower than most picks in this set
- Only two sellers list it
- Sales rank the lowest of the six here
- Cherry flavour will not suit every palate
2. NOW Supplements, Vitamin D-3 & K-2 — Best budget pick
The cheapest of the six and the lowest-dose formula, in a 120-count vegetarian capsule from a long-running family-owned brand.

Best for: a lower-dose daily habit at the cheapest position in this set Skip it if: you need more than 1,000 IU per capsule
NOW sits at the cheapest position in this set and pairs 1,000 IU of D3 with 45mcg of K2 per veg capsule. That is a deliberately modest dose. If your goal is a small daily top-up rather than clinical repletion, one capsule a day covers it, and a 120-count bottle stretches roughly four months. NOW says the product is non-GMO, kosher and soy-free, but the listing text supplied does not mention halal certification. Kosher and halal are not interchangeable, and readers who need a halal stamp should not treat one for the other. The capsules weigh in at 0.66 lb per bottle in a 4.3 x 1.95 x 1.95 in pack. NOW says the manufacturing process is GMP quality assured with A-rated third-party certification. Against the higher-dose 5,000 IU softgels here, this is the pick if you want a gentler daily dose or you already get D3 from other sources. Its weakness against the rest of the set is straightforward: no halal wording, and the lowest D3 and K2 figures.
Pros:
- Cheapest pick in this set
- 120 capsules per bottle, roughly four months
- Vegetarian capsules, not gelatin softgels
- Kosher and non-GMO on the listing
- GMP quality assured per NOW
Cons:
- No halal wording on the listing
- Only 1,000 IU D3 per capsule, the lowest here
- 45mcg K2 is the lowest MK figure in the set
- Long-established brand, but no third-party halal certifier named
3. Nature Made Vitamin D3 K2 Supplement — Most versatile
A 30-day softgel at the second-cheapest position in this set, useful as a low-commitment first bottle.

Best for: a short 30-day trial before committing to a bigger bottle Skip it if: you want the longest supply per bottle
Nature Made brings a different shape to the shortlist: a 30-count softgel bottle, one month at one a day. Each softgel is 5,000 IU (125mcg) of vitamin D3 paired with 100mcg of K2. That matches the dose in the Nutricost, NatureWise and Sports Research picks, but in a much smaller bottle at the second-cheapest price position in this set. It is the trial-size option. Released in 2022, the bottle measures 2 x 5 x 2 in and weighs 1.09 oz. Nature Made says the softgels are gluten-free and made in the USA with quality global ingredients, with no synthetic dyes or artificial flavours. The listing text supplied does not mention halal certification, and softgels typically use gelatin unless stated otherwise. That is the trade-off: if halal certification is a hard requirement, Iman is the pick, not this one. If you want to try a high-dose D3 with K2 for a month before buying a 120-count bottle, this is the smallest commitment on the shelf. Its main weakness against the rest of the set is durability of supply. Thirty days runs out quickly.
Pros:
- 5,000 IU D3 with 100mcg K2 per softgel
- Smallest bottle here, useful as a trial
- Second-cheapest pick in this set
- Gluten-free, no synthetic dyes stated
- Sells briskly in this category
Cons:
- No halal wording on the listing
- 30 count runs out in a month
- Softgel gelatin source not specified in the listing text
- Cost per softgel is not the lowest despite the small bottle
4. Nutricost Vitamin D3 + K2 — Best for families
The largest count in this set at 120 softgels, delivering 5,000 IU D3 and 100mcg MK-7 per serving.

Best for: two adults sharing one bottle across four months Skip it if: you need a certified halal stamp on the label
Nutricost delivers the highest count softgel in this set: 120 servings of 5,000 IU D3 and 100mcg MK-7 per bottle. That is roughly four months at one a day for one adult, or two months if two people in the household share it, which is why the award is best for families. The listing states the product is non-GMO and gluten-free, made in a GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility. The bottle is 3.94 in cube-shaped by the listed dimensions, model NTC203101. The halal question is the sticking point. The listing text supplied names no halal certification and does not describe the softgel shell as halal gelatin, so if certification is what you are after, this is not the pick. It sits mid-range on price in this set, sells faster than everything except Sports Research and NatureWise, and pairs a common dose with a large count. Its trade-off against Iman is the halal claim; against Sports Research, the softgel format if you need vegan.
Pros:
- 120 softgels, the largest count here
- 5,000 IU D3 and 100mcg MK-7 per serving
- Mid-range price for a big bottle
- Non-GMO and gluten-free stated
- GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility
Cons:
- No halal certification named on the listing
- Softgel gelatin source not specified
- Weight figure of 0.1 g on the listing appears to be a listing error
- No stated warranty or return specifics
5. NatureWise Vitamin D3 5000IU + K2 MK-7 100mcg Supplement — Best compact
The only softgel in this shortlist whose listing calls the gelatin halal, alongside a 5,000 IU dose in a small 1.76 oz bottle.

Best for: someone who wants halal gelatin softgels at 5,000 IU Skip it if: you prefer a chewable or a vegan capsule
NatureWise is the second product in this set to use the word halal on the listing. The wording is different from Iman's: NatureWise says the softgels are "made with halal gelatin" alongside non-GMO status and freedom from wheat, gluten, eggs, soy, milk, peanuts, fish, shellfish and sesame. That is a manufacturer claim rather than a named third-party certifier, so where Iman gives you ISA, NatureWise gives you a description. Some buyers treat those as equivalent. Some do not. The formula is 5,000 IU D3 as cholecalciferol with 100mcg of K2 as natto-fermented MK-7 (soy-free per the listing), packed in organic cold-pressed coconut oil to help absorb the fat-soluble vitamins, per NatureWise. The bottle is small at 3.5 x 1.75 x 1.75 in and 1.76 oz for a 90-count supply, roughly three months at one a day. NatureWise says third-party quality control is applied in a cGMP-certified facility. The trade-off against Iman is the certification wording; against Nutricost, a shorter supply at a higher price position.
Pros:
- Halal gelatin stated on the listing
- 5,000 IU D3 with 100mcg MK-7 per softgel
- Natto-fermented K2, soy-free per NatureWise
- Cold-pressed coconut oil carrier
- 3rd party tested per the brand
Cons:
- Halal claim is not tied to a named certifier
- Premium price position in this set
- 90 count is smaller than Nutricost's 120
- Softgel format will not suit those avoiding gelatin
6. Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 w/Coconut Oil — Best premium
A plant-based D3 and K2 that sidesteps the halal-gelatin question entirely by not using gelatin.

Best for: vegan buyers who want a plant-based D3 and K2 Skip it if: you need a chewable or the cheapest count per bottle
Sports Research is the most expensive pick here and takes a different route: the D3 is vegan cholecalciferol sourced from lichen, the K2 is MK-7 derived from fermented chickpeas, and the softgel is a plant-based "Plantgel". No gelatin means no gelatin-source question. That is not the same thing as a halal certification, and the listing text supplied does not name a halal certifier. Some readers who follow halal will treat a vegan-certified product as acceptable on the reasoning that the gelatin issue does not arise. That is a personal call, and the label does not decide it for you. Each softgel delivers 125mcg (5,000 IU) of vegan D3 and 100mcg of K2 (MK-7), which Sports Research describes as the most bioavailable form of K2. The bottle holds 60 Plantgels in a 3.65 x 2 x 2 in pack at 1.1 oz. The formula is Vegan Certified, Non-GMO Project Verified, and free of carrageenan, gluten, soy and artificial fillers. It sells faster than the rest of this set. The trade-off is count: 60 is the smallest per-bottle supply except for Nature Made's 30.
Pros:
- Plant-based softgel, no gelatin question
- 5,000 IU vegan D3 from lichen
- 100mcg MK-7 from fermented chickpeas
- Vegan Certified and Non-GMO Project Verified
- Sells faster than every other pick here
Cons:
- Highest price position in this set
- 60 count, roughly two months at one a day
- No named halal certifier on the listing
- Vegan certification is not a halal certification
How I screened the halal claim on each label
I compared the published listing text for all six products, looking for three things: an explicit halal certifier by name, a manufacturer claim that uses the word halal, or a proxy label (kosher, vegan) that some readers accept in place of certification.
Here is what the criteria found:
- Named third-party halal certifier. One product: Iman Vitamins, certified halal by ISA.
- Manufacturer claim of "halal gelatin" without a certifier. One product: NatureWise.
- Vegan certification as a gelatin-free proxy. One product: Sports Research, Vegan Certified and Non-GMO Project Verified.
- Kosher and non-GMO, no halal wording. One product: NOW.
- No halal wording on the listing at all. Two products: Nature Made and Nutricost.
That is the shortlist in order of how strictly the label supports the halal keyword in the search. Dose was secondary, format was tertiary. If a product failed on halal wording but sat at an unusual dose or format, it stayed in as a comparison point. That is why Nature Made, Nutricost and NOW are still in the ranking: they earn their spots on price, count and dose even though the halal wording is not on the listing. This is the honest reading of the data. Do not treat a proxy label as a certification unless you have decided that trade-off yourself.
Which D3 and K2 doses actually differ here?
The doses split into two tiers. Two products in this set use a lower daily dose: Iman at 2,000 IU D3 with 75mcg K2, and NOW at 1,000 IU with 45mcg K2. Four products deliver 5,000 IU D3 with 100mcg K2: NatureWise, Nutricost, Nature Made and Sports Research. That is a five-times gap between the smallest and largest D3 dose in this shortlist.
That gap matters more than the K2 figures. K2 dose across five of six here is either 75mcg or 100mcg, close enough that the D3 tier is the decision. If your healthcare professional has recommended a maintenance dose, one of the 2,000 IU or 1,000 IU picks fits. If they have called out a deficiency and asked for repletion, the 5,000 IU tier is where you look. Nature Made's listing spells this out: it says the softgel is designed for those with higher vitamin D needs and/or deficiency as determined by a healthcare professional.
The two lower-dose picks are also the ones that are not softgels. Iman is a chewable, NOW is a veg capsule. That is not a coincidence in this set: the higher-dose 5,000 IU formulas are all softgels, and softgels raise the gelatin question the halal keyword is trying to answer.
MK-7 form, coconut oil and other things the listings say
Vitamin K2 comes in several forms. Every K2 figure in this shortlist is stated as MK-7, sometimes labelled menaquinone-7. Sports Research says MK-7 is the most bioavailable form of K2. NatureWise says its MK-7 is natto-fermented and soy-free. Nutricost states 100mcg of K2 (MK7) per serving. Iman lists 75mcg of Menaquinone-7. Nature Made and NOW simply say K2 without going further in the listing text.
Two of the softgels use coconut oil as a carrier. NatureWise packs the softgels with organic cold-pressed (extra virgin) coconut oil, which the brand says helps the body absorb the fat-soluble vitamins. Sports Research adds coconut MCT oil to support nutrient absorption. Both are manufacturer claims. Neither figure is measured for you, and neither is the deciding factor unless absorption is your specific concern.
Two more listing notes worth flagging:
- Sports Research states the softgel is a vegan Plantgel and the D3 is sourced from lichen.
- NOW states its product is kosher and soy-free, but names no halal certifier.
None of this changes the ranking, but it is what shapes the profile each pick fits.
How long does one bottle actually last?
Count divided by one-a-day dosing gives you the honest supply figure. Here is the shortlist:
- Nutricost: 120 softgels, about four months
- NOW: 120 veg capsules, about four months
- NatureWise: 90 softgels, about three months
- Iman Vitamins: 90 chewables, about three months
- Sports Research: 60 Plantgels, about two months
- Nature Made: 30 softgels, one month
That spread matters because you re-buy vitamins on a schedule, and the halal-certified pick in this set (Iman) sits in the middle of the supply range at 90 chewables. You will re-order roughly quarterly if you take it daily. If a longer runway matters more to you than the certification stamp, Nutricost's 120 softgels at 5,000 IU is the longest supply at a mid-range price, and NOW's 120 capsules match the count at the lowest price in the set with a smaller dose.
A note on the bottles themselves. Nature Made's 30-count bottle measures 2 x 5 x 2 in, taller than the rest. Nutricost's bottle is 3.94 x 3.94 x 3.94 in, a cube shape. NatureWise's is the smallest at 3.5 x 1.75 x 1.75 in. If cabinet space is tight, NatureWise fits where a wider bottle does not.
The verdict
The Iman Vitamins Halal Vitamin D3 with K2 Chewable Tablets is the winner for best halal with K2 vitamin D3, and the reason is on the label: ISA halal certification, named on the listing, backed by 2,000 IU D3 with 75mcg MK-7 per cherry chewable and a 90-count bottle. Nothing else in this shortlist carries a named third-party halal certifier. If that certification is what brought you to the keyword, Iman is the answer.
Two conditions flip the pick. If your healthcare professional has asked for 5,000 IU daily and you accept a manufacturer's halal-gelatin claim without a named certifier, the NatureWise Vitamin D3 5000IU + K2 MK-7 100mcg Supplement is the better fit at 90 softgels with natto-fermented MK-7 and cold-pressed coconut oil. If you follow halal and treat vegan certification as an acceptable proxy because the gelatin question does not arise, the Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 delivers 5,000 IU vegan D3 with 100mcg MK-7 in a plant-based Plantgel. That is a personal decision the label alone does not settle for you, and you should be honest with yourself about which reading you accept.
FAQ
Is the best halal with K2 vitamin D3 supplement always the highest-dose one?
The best halal with K2 vitamin D3 supplement is not always the highest-dose one. In this shortlist, the only product with a named third-party halal certifier is Iman Vitamins at 2,000 IU D3 and 75mcg MK-7, which is a lower dose than the four 5,000 IU softgels here. Dose should match a healthcare professional's advice. Halal certification is a separate question the label either answers or does not.
Is a 5,000 IU dose worth it over a 1,000 IU dose?
A 5,000 IU dose is worth it when a healthcare professional has identified deficiency and asked for repletion, and Nature Made's own listing states its softgel is designed for those with higher vitamin D needs. For a maintenance top-up, the 1,000 IU NOW capsule or the 2,000 IU Iman chewable is closer to the daily allowance most people already partly meet from sun and food.
What is MK-7 and how much do these products contain?
MK-7 is menaquinone-7, one form of vitamin K2, and it is the form used in every K2 figure in this shortlist. Sports Research and Nutricost each state 100mcg MK-7 per softgel, NatureWise 100mcg, Nature Made 100mcg, Iman 75mcg per chewable, and NOW 45mcg per capsule. That is a range of 45mcg to 100mcg across the six picks here.
Iman Vitamins vs NatureWise: which is the stricter halal pick?
Iman Vitamins is the stricter halal pick. Iman names a third-party certifier on the listing (ISA) and uses a chewable format that avoids gelatin altogether. NatureWise says its softgels are "made with halal gelatin" but does not name a certifier, which is a manufacturer claim rather than a certification. Both use the word halal on the listing. Only one ties it to a named certifying body.
What is the most common mistake buyers make in this category?
The most common mistake in this category is treating kosher, vegan or "natural" wording as a halal certification. They are not the same. NOW's listing states kosher and soy-free but names no halal certifier. Sports Research is Vegan Certified with no gelatin, which some readers accept as a proxy. Neither replaces a named halal certifying body. Read the label wording, not the general reputation of the brand.
Pick the bottle by the label first, then by the dose. If a named halal certifier is non-negotiable for you, the Iman Vitamins chewables are the only product in this shortlist that clears that bar, and the 90-count bottle covers roughly three months at one a day. If you are willing to accept a manufacturer's halal-gelatin claim, or a vegan formulation that avoids gelatin, the field opens up to NatureWise and Sports Research at 5,000 IU. Either way, decide the label question before you decide the dose. That order stops you from talking yourself into a bottle whose wording does not match what you actually need.
Last updated: September 19, 2026. Product availability re-checked.
This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.