> ## Content Index
> Fetch the complete content index at: https://aiimne.org/llms.txt
> Use this file to discover other available public pages before exploring further.

# Best Gluten-Free D3 + K2: Pure Encapsulations Wins
- URL: https://aiimne.org/best-gluten-free-k2-vitamin-d3/
- Published: 2026-09-07T06:31:19.000Z
- Updated: 2026-09-07T09:49:15.000Z
- Description: Seven gluten-free D3 and K2 supplements, compared on dose, form, count and clean-label claims — with the winner named and the trade-offs spelled out.
- Author: Harley Griffiths
- Tags: Vitamins, Health, Supplements

The best gluten free with K2 vitamin D3 pick here is Pure Encapsulations Vitamin D3 & K2, a 120-capsule bottle that delivers 4,000 IU of D3 alongside K2 in a formula the brand states is free from gluten, GMOs and common allergens. If you want a vegan version instead, Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 with Coconut Oil is the one to shortlist, in a 60-count softgel dosed at 5,000 IU D3 and 100 mcg K2 as MK-7\. Buyers overpay on dose. What actually matters is form, carrier and clean-label sourcing, and this set splits neatly along those lines.

In this guide
1. [Best gluten free with K2 vitamin D3 at a glance](#best-gluten-free-with-k2-vitamin-d3-at-a-glance)
2. [How I narrowed forty listings down to seven](#how-i-narrowed-forty-listings-down-to-seven)
3. [What actually decides a D3 and K2 supplement](#what-actually-decides-a-d3-and-k2-supplement)
4. [1\. Pure Encapsulations Vitamin D3 & K2 — Best overall](#1-pure-encapsulations-vitamin-d3-k2-%E2%80%94-best-overall)
5. [2\. Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 with Coconut Oil — Best for beginners](#2-sports-research-vegan-vitamin-d3-k2-with-coconut-oil-%E2%80%94-best-for-beginners)
6. [3\. Bronson Vitamin K2 D3 (MK-7) — Best for heavy use](#3-bronson-vitamin-k2-d3-mk-7-%E2%80%94-best-for-heavy-use)
7. [4\. Nutricost Vitamin D3 + K2 — Best for families](#4-nutricost-vitamin-d3-k2-%E2%80%94-best-for-families)
8. [5\. Micro Ingredients Vitamin D3 K2 MK-7 10,000 IU — Most versatile](#5-micro-ingredients-vitamin-d3-k2-mk-7-10000-iu-%E2%80%94-most-versatile)
9. [6\. VITBOOST Vitamin D3 K2 Complex — Best budget pick](#6-vitboost-vitamin-d3-k2-complex-%E2%80%94-best-budget-pick)
10. [7\. Micro Ingredients Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7 5,000 IU — Best upgrade](#7-micro-ingredients-vitamin-d3-k2-mk-7-5000-iu-%E2%80%94-best-upgrade)
11. [How to read a gluten-free claim on a supplement label](#how-to-read-a-gluten-free-claim-on-a-supplement-label)
12. [How long does one bottle last?](#how-long-does-one-bottle-last)
13. [Which pick fits which shopper?](#which-pick-fits-which-shopper)
14. [The verdict](#the-verdict)
15. [FAQ](#faq)

## Best gluten free with K2 vitamin D3 at a glance

| Pick                                                                                                                     | D3 dose                    | K2 form & dose        | Price                                                             |
| ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------ | -------------------------- | --------------------- | ----------------------------------------------------------------- |
| **Best overall**[Pure Encapsulations Vitamin D3 & K2](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BZ8TMDQ5?tag=aiimne-20)                | 4,000 IU (label claim)     | K2, dose not stated   | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BZ8TMDQ5?tag=aiimne-20) |
| **Best for beginners**[Sports Research Vegan D3 + K2 w/ Coconut Oil](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07255MPRN?tag=aiimne-20) | 5,000 IU (125 mcg)         | MK-7, 100 mcg         | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07255MPRN?tag=aiimne-20) |
| **Best for heavy use**[Bronson Vitamin K2 D3 (MK-7)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0779M341X?tag=aiimne-20)                 | Dose not stated on listing | MK-7, dose not stated | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0779M341X?tag=aiimne-20) |
| **Best for families**[Nutricost Vitamin D3 + K2](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07K3VFVJC?tag=aiimne-20)                     | 5,000 IU                   | MK-7, 100 mcg         | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07K3VFVJC?tag=aiimne-20) |
| **Most versatile**[Micro Ingredients D3 K2 MK-7 10,000 IU](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D2SRGD76?tag=aiimne-20)           | 10,000 IU                  | MK-7, 200 mcg         | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D2SRGD76?tag=aiimne-20) |
| **Best budget pick**[VITBOOST Vitamin D3 K2 Complex](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DQDDMLXL?tag=aiimne-20)                 | 5,000 IU (125 mcg)         | MK-7, 90 mcg          | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DQDDMLXL?tag=aiimne-20) |
| **Best upgrade**[Micro Ingredients D3 + K2 MK-7 5,000 IU](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07RX4P4RL?tag=aiimne-20)            | 5,000 IU                   | MK-7, 100 mcg         | [Check Price](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07RX4P4RL?tag=aiimne-20) |

## How I narrowed forty listings down to seven

I started with a wide net of D3 and K2 combinations sold on Amazon and cut by disqualification, not by preference. Three filters did most of the work.

First, the gluten-free claim had to be on the listing itself. Any product that only mentioned "clean ingredients" without a specific gluten call-out came off the shortlist. Second, the K2 had to be identified as MK-7 or at least labelled as K2 rather than an unspecified vitamin K blend, because MK-7 is the form the listings in this set consistently name. Third, the pairing had to be a single product, not a bundle of two bottles.

That still left more than the seven you see. From there I looked at what the specifications actually said versus what the marketing said. Listings that promised a big dose without publishing the D3 IU or K2 mcg figure in the product data lost points. So did listings with weaker set positions on published capsule count or bottle size.

The seven that survived cover every price position, both vegan and non-vegan sourcing, and doses from an unstated figure at Bronson up to 10,000 IU at Micro Ingredients. That range is deliberate. A "best gluten free with K2 vitamin D3" list of seven near-identical 5,000 IU bottles would be useless.

## What actually decides a D3 and K2 supplement

Most guides in this category open by comparing D3 dose, as if a bigger IU number is automatically better. That is not what decides it. Once you're above a modest daily amount, more D3 doesn't buy you more benefit for most people, and dosing is a conversation for a clinician, not a listing page.

What actually splits this set is four things:

1. **The form of K2.** Six of the seven picks name MK-7 specifically. Bronson names MK-7 in its title. That matters because the listings that publish an MK-7 figure give you a number to compare, while a bare "K2" label doesn't.
2. **The carrier and the delivery format.** Sports Research, both Micro Ingredients picks and VITBOOST use softgels, often with coconut or MCT oil. Pure Encapsulations and Bronson use capsules. Nutricost uses softgels. D3 and K2 are fat-soluble, so an oil carrier is a real technical claim, not just marketing.
3. **The clean-label profile.** Every pick here states gluten-free. Sports Research goes further with vegan certification and Non-GMO Project verification. Pure Encapsulations names allergens and GMOs specifically in its exclusions.
4. **Bottle count against your dosing pattern.** Counts here run from 60 to 300 softgels. At a once-daily serving, that's the difference between two months and ten.

Get those four right and the price question tends to answer itself.

## 1\. Pure Encapsulations Vitamin D3 & K2 — Best overall

**A clean-label capsule with a moderate D3 dose and a set-leading brand profile, for buyers who care what's left out as much as what's in.**

[![Pure Encapsulations Vitamin D3 & K2 bottle — a 120-capsule clean-label pairing](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41LerlumJIL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BZ8TMDQ5?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** clean-label buyers who want a moderate 4,000 IU D3 dose **Skip it if:** you need a vegan formula or the lowest price

Pure Encapsulations sits at the top of this set for two reasons that show up clearly in the data. The listing states a D3 dose of 4,000 IU, which is the lowest figure named across the picks that publish one, and Pure Encapsulations says the product is free from common allergens, artificial or unnecessary ingredients, and GMOs. That combination — a restrained dose and an explicit exclusions list — is what a lot of D3 and K2 buyers actually want, and it's not the default in this category.

The bottle holds 120 capsules and the packaged product weighs 1.45 oz across a 3.04 x 1.97 x 1.97 in package. Pure Encapsulations says the D3 helps support calcium absorption and that the K2 supports arterial flexibility and healthy calcium distribution in blood vessels. Those are the brand's claims, not measured outcomes.

The trade-off is straightforward: this is the most expensive pick here and the K2 mcg figure isn't published in the product data, so if you want a specific K2 number to compare, you'll look at Nutricost or Sports Research instead.

**Pros:**

- Explicit exclusions for gluten, allergens and GMOs
- 4,000 IU D3, a moderate dose in this set
- 120-capsule bottle for longer-run dosing
- Sits mid-pack on the popularity ranking

**Cons:**

- The most expensive pick here
- K2 dose in mcg is not published on the listing
- Not a vegan formulation

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0BZ8TMDQ5?tag=aiimne-20)

## 2\. Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 with Coconut Oil — Best for beginners

**A vegan-certified softgel with a coconut MCT carrier and published D3 and K2 doses, ideal for someone starting from scratch.**

[![Sports Research Vegan D3 + K2 softgel bottle — a plant-sourced pairing with coconut oil](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/4196YWIeLtL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07255MPRN?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** vegans and first-time D3 and K2 shoppers **Skip it if:** you want a big bottle to last several months

Sports Research is the pick I'd hand a first-time buyer, and it has the strongest set position on how quickly buyers work through this shortlist. The 60-count softgel delivers 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of D3 sourced from lichen and 100 mcg of K2 as MK-7 from fermented chickpeas, with coconut MCT oil in the carrier. The listing states the formula is Vegan Certified, Non-GMO Project Verified, and free of carrageenan, gluten, soy and artificial fillers.

That's a lot of certifications for one softgel, and it removes most of the label-reading a new buyer has to do. The published dose figures also give you something concrete to compare against a doctor's guidance later. The package weighs 1.1 oz across a 3.65 x 2 x 2 in box, which makes it the lightest bottle here — useful if you travel with supplements.

The obvious trade-off is bottle count. At 60 softgels and once-daily dosing, a bottle lasts two months rather than four, so cost-per-day is not going to look like Nutricost or Bronson. That's the cost of the certifications and the vegan sourcing.

**Pros:**

- Vegan D3 from lichen and MK-7 from fermented chickpeas
- 5,000 IU D3 and 100 mcg MK-7, both published
- Vegan and Non-GMO Project verifications named on the listing
- Coconut MCT oil as the softgel carrier

**Cons:**

- 60-count bottle runs out fastest in this set
- Premium price position for a smaller bottle
- Softgel format won't suit anyone avoiding gelatin-style capsules

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07255MPRN?tag=aiimne-20)

## 3\. Bronson Vitamin K2 D3 (MK-7) — Best for heavy use

**A plain-capsule 2-in-1 from a long-running vitamin brand, for buyers who prefer capsules over softgels.**

[![Bronson Vitamin K2 D3 MK-7 bottle — a 60-capsule 2-in-1 formula](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41f5nkq8HhL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0779M341X?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** long-term users who like a plain capsule **Skip it if:** you want a softgel with an oil carrier

Bronson takes a different route from most of the set: capsules rather than softgels, and no oil carrier in the listed formulation. Bronson names MK-7 as the K2 form in the product title and says the capsules are laboratory tested, non-GMO, gluten-free and soy-free. The brand says it has been running since 1960, which is context rather than a specification but is uncommon in this category.

The bottle holds 60 capsules and weighs 1.45 oz. Bronson positions this as the second-cheapest pick here, which is the reason it earns a place despite thinner spec data. Bronson says D3 needs K2 to maximise its benefits, and that the formula promotes calcium absorption via the D3 and correct distribution to bones via the K2\. Those are the brand's claims.

Here's the honest trade-off. The listing does not publish the D3 IU figure or the K2 mcg figure in the product data I can see, so you'll want to check the label image before ordering if a specific dose matters to you. In exchange, you get a plainer, capsule-format option at an entry price, from a brand with a long track record.

**Pros:**

- MK-7 form of K2 named in the title
- Gluten-free, soy-free and non-GMO on the listing
- Capsule format rather than softgel
- Second-cheapest pick in the set

**Cons:**

- D3 IU and K2 mcg not published in the product specs
- 60-count bottle rather than 120 or more
- Slower seller than several picks in this set

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0779M341X?tag=aiimne-20)

## 4\. Nutricost Vitamin D3 + K2 — Best for families

**A 120-softgel bottle with clearly published doses and a straightforward gluten-free label, sized for two people sharing.**

[![Nutricost Vitamin D3 + K2 softgel bottle — a 120-count pairing at 5,000 IU](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41pa5tRblJL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07K3VFVJC?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** two-person households sharing one bottle **Skip it if:** you prefer a premium clean-label brand

Nutricost is the workhorse of this set. The listing publishes both figures clearly: 5,000 IU of D3 and 100 mcg of K2 as MK-7 per serving, across 120 softgels. Nutricost says the product is non-GMO and gluten-free, and that it's made in a GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility. That's an entry-price bottle with the numbers most gluten free with K2 vitamin D3 shoppers actually want on the label.

The reason I've flagged it for families is arithmetic. At one softgel per day, 120 softgels covers two adults for two months on a shared bottle, or one adult for four. Set alongside Sports Research at 60 count for a higher price, that's a meaningful cost gap for the same 100 mcg MK-7 target.

The dimensions listed (3.94 x 3.94 x 3.94 in) point to a square-box package rather than the usual bottle-in-shrink, which is worth knowing if cupboard space is tight. The trade-off against Pure Encapsulations is brand positioning: Nutricost doesn't publish the same exclusions list, and the sales-rank number puts it a step behind Sports Research and Bronson on how quickly buyers move through it in this set.

**Pros:**

- 5,000 IU D3 and 100 mcg MK-7 both published
- 120-softgel bottle at an entry price position
- Gluten-free and non-GMO on the listing
- Made in a GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility per the brand

**Cons:**

- Lighter allergen-exclusions statement than Pure Encapsulations
- Slower seller than several picks in this set
- Non-vegan formulation

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07K3VFVJC?tag=aiimne-20)

## 5\. Micro Ingredients Vitamin D3 K2 MK-7 10,000 IU — Most versatile

**A double-strength softgel that suits shoppers who've already decided on a higher D3 target with clinician input.**

[![Micro Ingredients D3 K2 MK-7 10,000 IU pouch — a double-strength softgel format](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41kYdR77kcL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D2SRGD76?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** shoppers who want a higher 10,000 IU option **Skip it if:** you'd rather stay closer to 5,000 IU

This is the only pick in the set at 10,000 IU of D3 per serving, paired with 200 mcg of K2 as MK-7\. Micro Ingredients calls it a double-strength 2-in-1 and says it's an efficiently absorbed formula with D3 as cholecalciferol and K2 in the MK-7 form. The softgels are infused with coconut oil, which the brand says supports absorption of the fat-soluble D and K.

The bottle holds 180 softgels, sitting between Nutricost's 120 and the same brand's 300-count 5,000 IU pouch further down. Micro Ingredients says the softgels are non-GMO and made without soy, dairy and gluten, and that ingredients must pass a third-party lab test.

I've called this "most versatile" carefully. It isn't a starter product. At 10,000 IU it's a dose you take because you've decided, ideally with a clinician, that you want to be at that level. The versatility is in what you can do with it: 180 servings gives you six months at once-daily, or the same as a 5,000 IU bottle taken every other day. The trade-off is the same one that applies to any higher-dose D3 product: it's not the right default if you don't already know why you want it.

**Pros:**

- 10,000 IU D3 and 200 mcg MK-7, the highest doses in this set
- Coconut oil carrier for fat-soluble delivery
- 180 softgels covers a long stretch at once-daily
- Non-GMO with gluten, soy and dairy excluded per the listing

**Cons:**

- Higher dose is not the right default for most first-time buyers
- Bottle weight and dimensions not published on the listing
- Mid-tier price position rather than entry

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0D2SRGD76?tag=aiimne-20)

## 6\. VITBOOST Vitamin D3 K2 Complex — Best budget pick

**The cheapest pick here, with published doses and a straightforward gluten-free label.**

[![VITBOOST Vitamin D3 K2 Complex bottle — an entry-price pairing at 5,000 IU](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41GioOyR8jL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DQDDMLXL?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** cost-conscious buyers taking D3 and K2 for the first time **Skip it if:** you want the fastest-selling name in the set

VITBOOST is the cheapest of the seven and it doesn't cut corners on what appears on the label. The listing states 125 mcg (5,000 IU) of D3 as cholecalciferol and 90 mcg of K2 as MK-7, sourced from non-GMO ingredients, across a 120-count bottle. VITBOOST says the product is non-GMO, sugar-free and gluten-free, made in the USA and third-party tested.

The 90 mcg K2 figure is a small step below the 100 mcg you get from Sports Research, Nutricost and Micro Ingredients' 5,000 IU pick. That's a difference to note rather than a reason to avoid it, because 90 mcg is still a specific published figure and still MK-7\. The rest of the label reads much like the entry-priced softgels above it: clean-label callouts, non-GMO sourcing, gluten-free.

The trade-off is the popularity position. VITBOOST is the slowest seller of the seven, which means fewer buyers have moved through this listing than the others. That's not evidence about the product, but it does mean if you value pick momentum, Sports Research or Bronson are the tells to look at.

**Pros:**

- The cheapest of the seven picks
- 5,000 IU D3 and 90 mcg MK-7 both published
- Gluten-free, sugar-free and non-GMO on the listing
- 120-count bottle at an entry price position

**Cons:**

- K2 mcg figure is slightly below the 100 mcg used elsewhere
- Slowest seller of the seven picks in this set
- Package weight and dimensions not published on the listing

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0DQDDMLXL?tag=aiimne-20)

## 7\. Micro Ingredients Vitamin D3 + K2 MK-7 5,000 IU — Best upgrade

**A 300-softgel pouch at a standard 5,000 IU dose, for buyers who don't want to reorder for a long time.**

[![Micro Ingredients D3 + K2 MK-7 5,000 IU pouch — 300 softgels in a resealable pack](https://m.media-amazon.com/images/I/41AUbzFyuvL._SL500_.jpg)](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07RX4P4RL?tag=aiimne-20)

**Best for:** long-haul users who don't want to reorder often **Skip it if:** you'd rather pay less for a smaller bottle

Where the double-strength Micro Ingredients pick trades count for dose, this one trades price band for count. The pouch holds 300 mini softgels at 5,000 IU of D3 and 100 mcg of K2 as MK-7 per serving. Micro Ingredients says the softgels are non-GMO, easy to swallow, and made without dairy, preservatives, artificial colours, flavours, soy, tree nuts or gluten. Third-party lab testing is stated on the listing.

The 300-count size is the largest here by a wide margin. At once-daily dosing, that's ten months on a single pouch. The package is 2.88 oz and measures 0.71 x 7.95 x 4.69 in, so it's a pouch rather than a rigid bottle, which is worth checking if you like to keep supplements standing upright in a cupboard.

I've called this an upgrade rather than the best overall because the standard-dose spot is already occupied by two cheaper picks with the same 5,000 IU and 100 mcg figures. What you're paying more for is the ten-month bottle life and the same brand's clean-label callouts. If reordering is the thing you actually want to avoid, that's a real reason to pick it.

**Pros:**

- 300-softgel pouch, largest count in this set
- Standard 5,000 IU D3 and 100 mcg MK-7 per serving
- Extensive exclusions list on the listing
- Third-party lab tested per the brand

**Cons:**

- Premium price position for a standard dose
- Pouch format rather than a rigid bottle
- Slower seller than Sports Research or Bronson in this set

[Check Price on Amazon](https://www.amazon.com/dp/B07RX4P4RL?tag=aiimne-20)

## How to read a gluten-free claim on a supplement label

Every pick in this set states gluten-free on the listing, but the strength of that claim varies more than it looks. This is where the modifier in "best gluten free with K2 vitamin D3" earns real attention.

Two things separate a solid gluten-free claim from a weak one. The first is whether the brand names other exclusions alongside it. Pure Encapsulations and Sports Research both go further: Pure Encapsulations names allergens, artificial ingredients and GMOs; Sports Research names carrageenan, soy and artificial fillers alongside gluten. A longer exclusions list tells you the manufacturer is thinking about cross-contamination risks across a broader ingredient set, not just adding one call-out to satisfy a search.

The second is third-party testing. Sports Research holds a Non-GMO Project verification and a Vegan Certified mark. VITBOOST and both Micro Ingredients pouches state third-party lab testing on the listing. Nutricost cites a GMP-compliant, FDA-registered facility. None of these is a formal certified-gluten-free mark on its own, so if you have celiac disease or a diagnosed severe sensitivity, you'll want to confirm the specific gluten-free testing standard with the brand before you buy. That's a call your clinician should be part of, not a listing page.

For general dietary avoidance, any of the seven picks satisfies the gluten-free ask. For a stricter standard, the two brands that publish the fullest exclusions and certifications are Pure Encapsulations and Sports Research.

## How long does one bottle last?

Bottle count is the spec buyers skip most often. Here it decides your real cost, and the range in this set is wide. Every pick lists once-daily as the serving pattern, so the arithmetic is simple.

- **60 softgels or capsules:** Sports Research and Bronson. Roughly two months per bottle.
- **120 softgels or capsules:** Pure Encapsulations, Nutricost and VITBOOST. Roughly four months per bottle.
- **180 softgels:** Micro Ingredients 10,000 IU. Roughly six months per pouch.
- **300 softgels:** Micro Ingredients 5,000 IU. Roughly ten months per pouch.

That's a 5x spread from smallest bottle to largest. It also means the entry-price picks (Bronson at 60, VITBOOST at 120, Nutricost at 120) don't all give you the same cost-per-day, and the premium-price picks aren't all more expensive per day than the entry ones. Sports Research at 60 count sits in the premium price position for a smaller bottle, while Micro Ingredients at 300 count sits in the premium position for a much larger one.

Two things follow. If you know you'll take it daily for a year, the higher-count pouches shift the arithmetic in your favour. If you're not sure you'll stick with it, or you want to try a brand before you commit, a 60-count bottle is the honest first move.

## Which pick fits which shopper?

The set isn't seven versions of one product. Here's the shortest map I can draw.

1. You want the cleanest label and don't mind paying for it: **Pure Encapsulations**.
2. You need vegan and want everything certified: **Sports Research**.
3. You prefer capsules to softgels and want an entry price: **Bronson**.
4. You want the standard 5,000 IU and 100 mcg dose at an entry price with a 120 bottle: **Nutricost**.
5. A clinician has told you to take a 10,000 IU dose: **Micro Ingredients 10,000 IU**.
6. You want the lowest price you can pay for a published dose: **VITBOOST**.
7. You know you'll take it for months and hate reordering: **Micro Ingredients 5,000 IU 300-count**.

If you're staring at that list and none of them feels obviously right, the answer is probably Nutricost or Pure Encapsulations, depending on whether entry price or clean-label wording is closer to what you care about. Those two cover most gluten-free D3 and K2 shoppers.

## The verdict

The best gluten free with K2 vitamin D3 pick, taken as a default, is Pure Encapsulations Vitamin D3 & K2\. Two things carry it: the 4,000 IU D3 dose is the most restrained of the picks that publish a figure, and the brand's explicit exclusions list — allergens, artificial ingredients, GMOs — goes further than any other listing here on what's left out. In a category where "gluten-free" is often a one-line call-out, that matters.

Two conditions flip the recommendation. If you need a vegan formulation, the winner is Sports Research Vegan Vitamin D3 + K2 with Coconut Oil, on the strength of its lichen-sourced D3, fermented-chickpea MK-7 and Vegan Certified and Non-GMO Project marks. If price is the deciding factor and you want a bottle that lasts four months, Nutricost Vitamin D3 + K2 gets you 5,000 IU of D3 and 100 mcg of MK-7 in a 120-softgel bottle at an entry position.

The runner-up over Pure Encapsulations for many shoppers is Nutricost, and the specific advantage is arithmetic: 120 softgels at an entry price with both dose figures published. The gap between the two is really about how much the exclusions wording is worth to you.

## FAQ

### Is a gluten-free label on a D3 and K2 supplement worth trusting?

Is a gluten-free label worth trusting depends on how strict your standard is. For general dietary avoidance, any of the seven picks here states gluten-free on the listing and comes from a brand that names third-party testing or GMP-compliant manufacturing. For celiac disease or a diagnosed severe sensitivity, you'll want to confirm the specific gluten-free testing standard with the brand directly, because a listing call-out is not the same as a certified mark.

### Which is better for beginners, Sports Research or Nutricost?

Sports Research is better for beginners because the listing publishes every figure you'd want on a first bottle — 5,000 IU D3 from lichen, 100 mcg MK-7 from fermented chickpeas, coconut MCT carrier — and adds Vegan Certified and Non-GMO Project marks. Nutricost gives you the same 5,000 IU and 100 mcg at an entry price in a 120-softgel bottle, so it wins on cost and bottle life, but Sports Research wins on label clarity for someone new.

### What does MK-7 mean and why do these listings name it?

MK-7 means menaquinone-7, one specific form of vitamin K2, and six of the seven picks name it on the listing. The reason it matters is comparability: when a brand publishes an MK-7 dose in mcg, you can line it up against another product. A bare "K2" claim without a form doesn't give you that. Bronson names MK-7 in the product title but doesn't publish the mcg figure in the specifications data.

### Is a 10,000 IU D3 supplement worth it over 5,000 IU?

Is a 10,000 IU supplement worth it over 5,000 IU is not a question the listing can answer. Dosing above a moderate daily amount is a decision to make with a clinician, not on a product page. The Micro Ingredients 10,000 IU pick is here because it's the only double-strength option in the set, useful if you've already decided on a higher target. If you haven't, the 5,000 IU picks are the sensible default.

### What should I avoid when shopping for gluten-free D3 and K2?

What should you avoid is products where the listing doesn't publish the D3 IU or K2 mcg figures at all, or where the K2 isn't identified by form. A vague "vitamin K blend" without MK-7 or MK-4 named is harder to compare, and a missing IU figure means you can't check dose against a clinician's guidance. Sticking to listings that publish both numbers rules out most of the weaker options in this category.

A gluten-free D3 and K2 pairing is the kind of purchase where the label does most of the work, so pick from the top of this set and read the exclusions list once before you order. Pure Encapsulations is the right default because it publishes what most competing listings quietly skip: what the formula excludes as well as what it contains, at a moderate 4,000 IU D3 dose. Once you've decided between capsule and softgel, and between 60 and 300 count, the rest of the choice is arithmetic. Match the bottle life to how long you actually plan to take it, and don't buy more dose than a clinician has asked you to take.

*Last updated: September 17, 2026\. Product availability re-checked.*

*This page contains affiliate links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases, at no extra cost to you.*